Renaissance Community Events

Job Postings

Art Gallery of Toronto – AGO Thomson Curatorial Fellowship in European Art – 2-year fellowship, application deadline October 22, 2021
Art Gallery of Toronto – Curatorial Assistant, Arts of Spain, Latin America and the Philippines – temporary, application deadline October 8, 2021

Upcoming Events

September 28, 2021
Society for the History of Collecting, Annual General Meeting Lecture
Margot Finn, “East India Company Collecting Cultures: Empires of Things”
6:45pm BST / 1:45pm EDT / 10:45am PDT / 7:45pm CEST
Free lecture; for more information and to register, visit the SHC events page.

October 1, 2021
Society for the History of Collecting, The Americas West Coast Chapter University Collections Online Lecture Series
Betsy Fahlman, “The Howard University Art Gallery: Collecting the New Deal” (Inaugural lecture)
12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
Free lecture; for more information and to register, visit the SHC events page.

October 15–16, 2021
An Overflow of Meaning: Reading and Rereading Hilary Mantel
Conveners: Lucy Arnold (University of Worcester) and Eileen Pollard (University of Chester)
The Huntington Library, Art Museum, and Botanical Gardens

October 28–31, 2021
Sixteenth Century Society and Conference
The SCSC Annual Conference will be held at the Hilton Bayfront Hotel in San Diego, CA. The conference program is now available on the organization’s website.
https://sixteenthcentury.org/

November 6, 2021
Afterlives: Reinvention, Reception, and Reproduction
The Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies at California State University, Long Beach, in collaboration with Forest Lawn Museum
https://cla.csulb.edu/centers/med-ren/cfp-afterlives-reinvention-reception-and-reproduction/
Forest Lawn Museum

December 10–11, 2021
Correspondence and Embodiment: The Bluestocking Corpus Online
Conveners: Caroline Franklin (Swansea University), Nicole Pohl (Oxford Brookes University), and Anna Senkiw (Oxford Brookes University)
The Huntington Library, Art Museum, and Botanical Gardens

If you have an upcoming conference or symposium of interest you’d like to include, please email us at info@rcsconline.org.

Past Events

Promoting study of the period c. 1300–1800